Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Whatever washing my hair with head and shoulders.

Aaron"TheLegend"
@aaronthelegend
14 years ago
283 posts
So i've been doing this dreading thing for 2 months I first started off with a good run, no dandruff etc, but as time goes on it gets worse, and worse and worse. I've done whatever I could possible (besides the ACV) I even just washed my hair only using baking soda and Peppermint....worked for like...a day then back to itch. So Head and shoulders here i come....at least to make my head stop itching for a minute.If anyone has any other ways of getting dandruff away let me know.
updated by @aaronthelegend: 02/14/15 06:12:10AM
Aaron"TheLegend"
@aaronthelegend
14 years ago
283 posts
It's also very noticeable, the build up is really bad. I'll wake up look in the mirror and chunks will be in my head the half the size of my nail....
Aaron"TheLegend"
@aaronthelegend
14 years ago
283 posts
So yeah my head feels better, the dreads that are formed from the TnR didn't come loose, but the hair that ISN'T TnR became straight again. They feel silky which sucks, I'm just going to go back to how I FIRST started my dreads, Gallon of water, 3 tbsp of baking soda and some oils. Time to start the back of my head....over O well Patience is a virtue they say
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
use the acvbaking soda teatree rosemaryacv and cold cold rinxe ..it will work head and shoulders will unravel baby dreadswhy havent u tried acv?

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Island Mamma
@island-mamma
14 years ago
530 posts
Maybe you need to wash more and pick one thing and go with it, skipping all over the place with products and oils and this and that would irritate an irritated scalp.
Aaron"TheLegend"
@aaronthelegend
14 years ago
283 posts