Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hi! I am new to the forum and figured I would introduce myself and stop lurking :)

slightlysane
@slightlysane
5 years ago
3 posts

Hi, Newbie here. I just started my dread journey two and half weeks ago and I have been reading the post on this forum for a couple of months. 

I am going the Freeform - Neglect method and just going to separate. 

I have some pictures from my two week mark that I will add here. 

Hope everyone is doing well and having a good time :)

Oh also, I had a question. I have some hair that is starting to knot up at the ends and at the roots but the middle is competly loose. Is that pretty normal? It should sort itself out as time goes on right?

Peace and Love, 

SlightlySane

resize5.jpg
resize5.jpg  •  807KB

resize3.jpg
resize3.jpg  •  827KB

resize .jpg
resize .jpg  •  806KB

resize2.jpg
resize2.jpg  •  773KB

resize4.jpg
resize4.jpg  •  800KB

updated by @slightlysane: 01/22/20 09:33:16AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
5 years ago
29,640 posts

omfg i love your hair!!

i mean drools  wow 

yes yes that is perfectly normal it will lock right up

but you got to post often cause in case you havent heard.. i love your freaking hair!

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
slightlysane
@slightlysane
5 years ago
3 posts

Thank you :) You are awesome. I have seen your posts and saw you on youtube and you are one of the only people I have come across who always gives people solid advise. I have seen so many website and youtubers telling people they have to crotchet their hair and put wax in them and all this crazy stuff. I have even seen someone say to put mud in your hair and let it dry. So it is good to have you out here proving so many myths wrong.