Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hello! Newbie here ;)

Tater
@tater
5 years ago
54 posts

Hi!! I hope everyone is doing great on this lovely day 💙 :)

I'm new here, though I've been stalking the place without an account for a couple weeks lol. I'm just a hair over 3 weeks in....and I'm absolutely in love with the journey!!! In the beginning, I thought "I just want my dreads to be dreads"....but now I'm learning that the journey is 75% of it. I'm evolving along with my hair and it's just so fun and interesting!!! I wish I'd have started them years ago, as I've wanted them my whole life....but honestly, I think I'm meant to live the journey here and now. What a wonderful time! 

Anywho. I think my hair is dreading really fast....I started with TNR, then let nature do its thing (after washing all the wax out cuz I was an idiot the first few days LMAO). I'm going to try to add pics, as I just got out the shower and they've done some things in that time frame lol. Can anyone tell me if this is normal progress, or if it seems fast? I'm loving the journey so much that it's almost too fast!!!

updated by @tater: 05/17/19 11:49:30AM
Tater
@tater
5 years ago
54 posts
Um, also, how do I make this thing to where the text doesn't run off the side of the page? Lol I hope you guys can read it
Tater
@tater
5 years ago
54 posts
In case you can't read it (I think it has to do with the images) here's what I wrote:

Hi!! I hope everyone is doing great on this lovely day 💙 :)