dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Traction Alopecia HELP

Jay I.R.I.E
@jay-irie
6 years ago
10 posts

Hey DLS friends and fam,

I have been growing my locks since 1999. I rarely wash them fully because it is extremely hard to dry completely and I worry about rot lock. I’m looking for a natural dry shampoo alternative, or wondering if washing just my scalp or top of my head will suffice. I’m also worry about hair loss, balding, or traction Alopecia. I have attached files to show my concerns. I would always like to look for any natural treatment available. I’m worried my hair follicles are too damaged for regrowing. I’d like to thicken and strength my locks on the top of my head. The rest of my head and locks are thick and no scalp showing. Is there anything I can do? Or am I past the point of no return? I appreciate any knowledge and guidance I can get. Many thanks and mahalo in advance 

image.jpg
image.jpg  •  997KB

image.jpg
image.jpg  •  941KB

image.jpg
image.jpg  •  888KB

image.jpg
image.jpg  •  975KB

--
Peace and love within is where it all begins

updated by @jay-irie: 01/22/20 09:33:16AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,640 posts

yes you ha ve serious traction alopecia and whether its beyond hope is yet unknown

we have helped serious cases recover and so gfar have had a excelent recovery rate  but theres no guaranteees

now 1st off dry shampoo is just cornstarch or other oil absorbing powder that then has to be brushed out it will only make you more dirty you need to wash your hair often and I mean often

www.dreadlockshampoo.com is the absolute best the bars for mature dreads liquid for young I use bars on yours regardless

use the info in this video to massage the scalp 

leave no tension on the roots!

what were you doing to cause this what root maintenance//

i'll get our best expert on this asapn she may reply in the disqus comments below  so check there too

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jay I.R.I.E
@jay-irie
6 years ago