Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

In need of patience

Claire3
@claire3
10 years ago
36 posts

I am about 13 weeks in the neglect journey. I am finding that there are multiple small dreads on the underside of my head, around my neck.. I have to separate them regularly now, so I know that once the dreadlings on the top of my head mature a bit, they will absolutely pick up speed. This week, I am feeling a little impatient. Looking at my hair, it just looks the same has it has for probably 1.5 months now. Sometimes I think my hair would be a perfect candidate for TnR, but I am already committed to my journey. & while TnR dreads are beautiful, I think I'd be annoyed at myself since I am already 3 months in. I am a veterinary technician at an animal shelter, we have a huge ringworm outbreak right now. It's awful, so I am washing my hair every evening (it is so early on that my head dries before I go to bed). Not sure how I will handle this scenario when they are more mature.. maybe a cap at work? Anyway, I am just seeking a dose of patience! Love & Light.

updated by @claire3: 01/13/15 10:05:06PM
Sting.Rey
@stingrey
10 years ago
42 posts