Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Freeforming for 20 months from a fade?

Bountdoom
@bountdoom
10 years ago
31 posts

Sooo..... i've been freeforming for 20 months from a fade........ and I still have less than an inch of hair?

I feel like this is unprecendented........ even when I go on youtube and look at the small majority of people who have freeformed from a fade, they usually have 6 inches + hair atleast.............

I can say one thing though, although my hair has stayed short it has gone through all the phases dreads are supposed to go through.

I guess the difference with my hair is that, when it finally starts to grow long that's all it will do.

So essentially it seems like my locs will grow maturely straight from my scalp.

I wonder what they will look like?

I haven't come across anybody on this site or anywhere else on the internet who has gone through what I am going through with my hair.

It has gotten to the point that I have nearly forgotten about it.

well in october I will have been freeforming for 2 years. I don't expect to have much hair by then honestly.

I guess I will just wait for year 3 to come on by.

if you have any input, feel free to leave some.

Oh and by the way, I have taken biotin for over a year now. Well I stopped a couple days ago since I decided I was going to stop all multi vitamin use.

In the past 3 months I have had a major diet change. The changes that have happened to my body and mind are so great that the vitamins I took before (A multivitamin with 45 different nutrients) have pretty much been rendered useless.

They don't make a noticeable difference in my overall functioning. When my diet was terrible the change via the vitamins was very great. But that isn't the case anymore.

Anyways if you KNOW ANYBODY who may have experienced something similar or if you are one of those peoples feel free to inbox me!

Any other comments, SHOOT!