Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Sham Wow Towels

ZoeyRainsMom
@zoeyrainsmom
10 years ago
122 posts

Hello all! I just had a quick question regarding Sham Wow towels. I bought some and am a little unsure of how to use it. The package says that they are supposed to be thoroughly soaked in water first and wrung out before using, but you're using it damp. Would this be the same if I am wrapping it around my hair? It says to use wet or dry but I've never used one before. Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated. Oh and I know these are supposedly lint free but the orange fibers kinda look a little fuzzy, please tell me I won't end up with orange fuzz in my locks. Thanks again!!!

Sorry...I had to move this as I originally put it in the wrong place...oops

updated by @zoeyrainsmom: 01/13/15 10:04:03PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
10 years ago
29,640 posts

i think when u 1st get it u should totaly soak it..fill a sink then squeeze as much into..then out of it u can it will hold alot

i just wrap around..squeeze not wring

i wrap it round all of em squeeze and it gets all the drippiness at least outta all of them

if i wrung em and did it again in smaller handfulls i bet id cut the drying time down alot more

of and i got fuzz from everything..everything but these

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jimmy DC
@jimmy-dc
10 years ago
86 posts

Wait so you're saying the shamwow towels are actually good for drying dreads? Just making sure that's what you meant. And they don't leave any fuzz behind?
soaring eagle said:

i think when u 1st get it u should totaly soak it..fill a sink then squeeze as much into..then out of it u can it will hold alot

i just wrap around..squeeze not wring

i wrap it round all of em squeeze and it gets all the drippiness at least outta all of them

if i wrung em and did it again in smaller handfulls i bet id cut the drying time down alot more

of and i got fuzz from everything..everything but these