Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Is the baking soda/vinegar combo really the best?

Dakota DeMarco
@dakota-demarco
11 years ago
3 posts
I've been dreading for about 4-5 months, and i've been reading that its good and bad for you. Should I use this method or invest in actual shampoo?
updated by @dakota-demarco: 02/14/15 04:17:03AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

its good especialy for early neglect since u dont scrub

the www.dreadlockshampoo.com soaps are healthier though

baking soda is a deep clean thats exfoliating but its a lil harsh too

you dont mix the acv and baking soda though they are used sepertely

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Dakota DeMarco
@dakota-demarco
11 years ago
3 posts
Thanks a lot and yea i used them separately a few times but wasn't sure if i should continue using them
Amanda12
@amanda12
11 years ago
46 posts

Im at 16 months neglect and Ive never bought dread shampoo just bs then acv. Ive also used diluted head and shoulders for dandruff (dont really recomend). 11 months in I added tea tree oil to ease my mind about lice and mold. 13 months in I decided to add rosemary to help dandruff, it alone works better than the head and shoulders, but hasn't cured it so I'm looking for other oils that might smell good with that blend and also help dandruff. But I have noticed no funky anything at all. I know I've heard of build up with sadly all shampoos, but rinsing could be a factor in the problem

ZoeyRainsMom
@zoeyrainsmom
11 years ago
122 posts

Baking soda and ACV made my hair feel like straw. The Dreadlocks Shampoo Bars make my hair feel great and smell wonderful

«arrows_of_the_rainbow☼
@arrows-of-the-rainbow
11 years ago
75 posts

It's not bad, the Baking Soda is just very basic and you need to balance it out with JUST a tsp of Apple Cider Vinegar (I used to use a couple TBS, not tps, and my progress stopped completely because the weight and conditioning that ACV provides).