Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

So many mistakes!

Collette2
@collette2
11 years ago
1 posts
Hi! I've been dreading for 3 years, I didnt know anything about how to do or care for them when I got them done. They were crochet and back combed into existence. I've never had wax in them, I didn't do that part wrong :) since they got done I have been interlocking them to keep them dreading and washing on occasion with dr. Bonners. Now I have big clumps on non dreaded hair that frizz out and seperated roots, two of my dreads fell out. I want to have beautiful dreads but I'm feeling discouraged. Are they saveable or do I need to give up?
updated by @collette2: 01/13/15 09:57:35PM
Ojas Acharya
@ojas-acharya
11 years ago
172 posts

If u ever want to give up anything, give up on interlocking and crochet. Undreaded hair is normal and they will eventually form a new dread or be a part of an old one.. Keep washing them regularly and let those crotchet dreads loosen up. I think they will absolutely fine... Dont even mind loops and different shapes, they are just a part of the natural process of dreadlocks and only add more character to your dreads. Good luck :)

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

just stop the interlocking and crochet leave em alone wash more often (1-3 times a week) maybe with something else (depends on water type)

\

unfortunately the interlocking and crochet has caused permenant problems that you cannot fix

but

by rectifying your behaviors your dreads can grow healthy and happy from this point on

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
11 years ago
2,702 posts

I didn't crochet. But I did back comb a few, TnR a few, interlocks a couple, tie knots in others, palm roll, and root rub.