Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

My hair literally won't grow!

Adrian Ozymandias
@adrian-ozymandias
11 years ago
8 posts

I am convinced that I was born with a curse. There are many gypsies in my family so to would make sense. Anyway, my hair won't grow. I mean it literally won't grow. I Have been growing my hair for about 7 years now, and I started dreadlocks 2 and a half year ago. Go ahead and guess how long it is.

Nope you guessed wrong, my hair is 21cm (8.2 inches)! It does not help that my dreadlocks are damaged and weakened by all kinds of products I have been tricked into buying. My mother, brother, sister,father,grandfather,grandmother, uncles, ants, and just about everybody in my family has thick fast growing hair. They often complaint about how often they need to cut their hair.

My question is this: Can anybody give me advice on what I could do to make my hair grow? Please, please, please help.

updated by @adrian-ozymandias: 01/13/15 09:56:03PM
the Barrellady
@the-barrellady
11 years ago
1,302 posts

Greetings to Norway....I am not sure if you have this for sale there but here you go. There is a product called Biotin which promotes hair growth. It is found in the vitamin section of drug stores and department stores. You take 6000mcg daily and in 3 months you should notice the growth happening. They come in tablet form. If you cant find the 6000mcg strength, just add up tablets to equal it. My mother is Finnish and has very thin slow growing hair, she started taking it about 5 months ago and wow what a difference!

Here is can be found for under $10, very cheap. If you don't see it in the vitamin section, ask the pharmacist, they can always order it in for you.......peace

Adrian Ozymandias
@adrian-ozymandias
11 years ago
8 posts