dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Late introduction... That's so me

la Renarde
@la-renarde
11 years ago
54 posts

So hello everyone :)

I've been here for some weeks now, but since I tend to do everything backward (cause I'm a bit of a lunatic), I didn't even introduce myself properly. So here we go.

I live in the Province of Quebec, Canada and I'm a professional astrologist, herbalist and lithotherapist. It's been 6 weeks today since I started to grow natural dreads and I'm enjoying this journey so much. This was definitely one of the best decisions I ever made.

I've always been attracted to dreadlocks and knew I would do it someday, but I never felt it was a good time for it. I suffered alot in my young time, being abused by my pedophile uncle, then constantly humiliated at school because of my family spiritual beliefs. I grew up in a small town in the middle of the woods, and we were so different from other people there. Life was pretty harsh, but I had to endure it, no matter what. And I came to suffer from really severe anxiety and depression.

I did like it was nothing, trying to "be normal" and all. Moving, becoming atheist, going to school, working... and not listening to my true self. I should have see it coming. 3 years ago, I began to have extremely bad panic attacks for "no reason". Then I became agoraphobic and was totally unable to go out of my appartment. Because of a genetic condition, I'm unable to metabolize alot of chemicals, including antidepressants. So psychiatrists, psychologists and doctors told me I was a lost cause. And for some time, I believed them.