Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Not sure about dreads but considering

little bird
@little-bird
8 years ago
19 posts
Hello everyone! This will be my first post on this site after becoming a member. anywho, I'm quite new to this whole "dread life" thing. over the last week I've done a lot of research and digging around and learned a lot. I know the basics. Not crocheting, don't retwist, and try to take it easy. Well I have a problem with one of these! I can't take it easy lol. I've been slightly stressing because I'm not sure whether or not I want to officially startmy dread lock journey. I'm worried about a few things

1) what people will think and say about me when they see a girl walk up with unbrushed hair (i'm planning on doing neglect if I do start! I'm also way too self conscious and can't seem to relax about the way i look or anything!)

2) how much time it would take for the process (i'm young and don't have any patience what so ever, lol (16 years of age) so I fear that I'll get frustrated and take them out after a week without brushing)

I need some love and support! I'm still trying to figure out if dreads are right for me, it would be cool to have them, but the process and commitment scare me!
erik5166
@erik5166
8 years ago
30 posts

welcome to the forums, you have nice hair! i suppose if you brush them out after a week, no harm done? Happy

updated by @erik5166: 09/25/16 11:32:57AM
little bird
@little-bird
8 years ago
19 posts

Thanks! and yeah, I suppose so! :) 

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

point 1 dreads teach you not to care what they think and to be less self conscious  and relaxed about the way you look

point 2 dreads teach you patience and if you took them out after a week youd be very upset with yourself for losing a weeks progress and start over the next day

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
fundoo
@fundoo
8 years ago
41 posts