Like this page? Then share it!
Dreadlocks Site Highly Recommends dreadlockshampoo.com

Dreadlocks site's servers are partialy funded by mining BTC on hashflare
any additional profits are donated to Fredoms Wings International Soaring for people with disabilities

Dreadlocks Forums

% 1/2 MONTH UPDATE!!!!!! Coles Patient Journey In the comments!!!

Cole Morton
@cole-morton
5 years ago
109 posts

Well I am going to try my hand at this timeline stuff. I am not too good at this blog like writing,but I think it will be really cool to see how much my babies mature over time. I know that I have "matured" (for lack of a better term), since I began this process on Oct. 14th 2012. I have wanted dreads for as long as I could remember but I was never patient enough or strong enough to commit to them. It was kind of a case of "you will know when its time". Well that time has come. I have learned so much about myself already in this short amount of time. I have an incredible partner who encourages my journey and give me kind words of wisdom whenever I am feeling overwhelmed by "frizz" or "loose hairs". I never knew I could be so patient. and patient seems like all I can be. As the months have passed I have found myself becoming almost obsessive about dreads and their natural beauty. I love to see how my own change form and shape in just a matter of days...each becoming closer and closer to perfection,. Every loop, every bump, every zig-zag...my smile begins to take over my face. I love my babies and I love watching them grow. They a poetic works of art and a self discovery. I will try to keep my timeline updated and welcome all words of encouragment. Peace..

2 wks old...(I know it's not a great pic)

(2nd pic) They are 1 month old.

(pics 3,4,5) These are 2 months...
These are now at 3.5 months....

and these also.....

And last but not least.....these are from today...(1/26/2013)

updated by @cole-morton: 11/12/15 05:20:21PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
5 years ago