Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

% 1/2 MONTH UPDATE!!!!!! Coles Patient Journey In the comments!!!

Cole Morton
@cole-morton
11 years ago
109 posts

Well I am going to try my hand at this timeline stuff. I am not too good at this blog like writing,but I think it will be really cool to see how much my babies mature over time. I know that I have "matured" (for lack of a better term), since I began this process on Oct. 14th 2012. I have wanted dreads for as long as I could remember but I was never patient enough or strong enough to commit to them. It was kind of a case of "you will know when its time". Well that time has come. I have learned so much about myself already in this short amount of time. I have an incredible partner who encourages my journey and give me kind words of wisdom whenever I am feeling overwhelmed by "frizz" or "loose hairs". I never knew I could be so patient. and patient seems like all I can be. As the months have passed I have found myself becoming almost obsessive about dreads and their natural beauty. I love to see how my own change form and shape in just a matter of days...each becoming closer and closer to perfection,. Every loop, every bump, every zig-zag...my smile begins to take over my face. I love my babies and I love watching them grow. They a poetic works of art and a self discovery. I will try to keep my timeline updated and welcome all words of encouragment. Peace..

2 wks old...(I know it's not a great pic)

(2nd pic) They are 1 month old.

(pics 3,4,5) These are 2 months...
These are now at 3.5 months....

and these also.....

And last but not least.....these are from today...(1/26/2013)

updated by @cole-morton: 11/12/15 05:20:21PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

they are commin along great :)

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Cole Morton
@cole-morton
11 years ago
109 posts