Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Wool pillow case for my impatient head

Amy Lee
@amy-lee
13 years ago
31 posts
Hi Dread Heads!I'm new to the whole dread experience and this site but I've read enough here to know I'll get some informative responses to this query. I noticed in a thread people talking about wearing tans to bed or placing woolen jumpers over thier pillows to give the process a kittle helping hand. My Grandma us a fab knitter and I was thinking if getting her to knit me a pillow case (I co sleep with my newborn baby boy and am a bit paranoid about a sweater sleeve wrapping around his neck or some thing). Is this wool thing only useful for starting off dreads or also helping them nature and tighten up? Also, is there a particular type of wool that seems to work better thick, thin, soft, coarse threads etc. Looking forward to a snuggle woolen pillow case coming into Aussie winter! Thanx for any feedback <3
updated by @amy-lee: 02/14/15 05:29:32AM
Amy Lee
@amy-lee
13 years ago
31 posts
*tams not tans*little not kittle*is not us*mature not naturesorry typing on phone, might leave typing to when I'm on the puter from now on ;)
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

i think any wools good

umm

if your paranoid about a sleeve you should also be paranoid aboutr an arm or a leg or a whole body..theres risks and advantages to cosleeping and u just might want to concider the issue carefully

and wools good all the time thru the whole process

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Angie Glaze
@angie-glaze
13 years ago
18 posts