Like this page? Then share it!
Dreadlocks Forums
SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
6 months ago
11 posts

Hey, everyone.  I'm just getting started, I feel a little out of place seeing as all the posts I'm seeing are of people who have instigated their dreads to start forming in one way or another.  I haven't done anything and don't plan to, just watching what happens and hanging on for the ride.  I stopped brushing my hair 3 weeks ago and am washing it twice a week.  It's not very long and it hasn't been back combed or twisted or anything like that but I do want to put a picture up just for myself to follow my timeline.  I have the dreadshampoo and I also spray my hair with a sea salt solution, I'm excited for the journey.

dreadlocks1.jpg
dreadlocks1.jpg  •  697KB

aetherfaither
@aetherfaither
6 months ago
48 posts

Sweet! Mine are not quite three weeks but they are all natural, too! I tried forcing them for two weeks , then combed them out thanks to this site and started fresh the freeform way C: Welcome! Hope you post a lot of pics of your progress I sure do xD 

SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
6 months ago
11 posts

That's awesome.  I'm pretty stoked on the freeform ideal, I think it will be way more satisfying than any other possible approach.  I'm a little nervous about my current length, but we'll see how they act, only one way to find out.  Thanks for the warm welcome, I look forward to progressing through this journey with you.

aetherfaither
@aetherfaither
6 months ago
48 posts

Dude! At my 2 week mark- the difference in my whole outlook is crazy good compared to the forced ones were so awkward and I worried about them constantly Cx These , I just fall more in love since day one lol And yay! Fellow reaffirmed! 

aetherfaither
@aetherfaither
6 months ago
48 posts

Oh my goodness haha *fellow freeformer

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 months ago
27,406 posts

i let mine dread while camping in the woods

a lot here went natural