Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

Hey, everyone.  I'm just getting started, I feel a little out of place seeing as all the posts I'm seeing are of people who have instigated their dreads to start forming in one way or another.  I haven't done anything and don't plan to, just watching what happens and hanging on for the ride.  I stopped brushing my hair 3 weeks ago and am washing it twice a week.  It's not very long and it hasn't been back combed or twisted or anything like that but I do want to put a picture up just for myself to follow my timeline.  I have the dreadshampoo and I also spray my hair with a sea salt solution, I'm excited for the journey.

dreadlocks1.jpg
dreadlocks1.jpg  •  697KB

updated by @sarswimmer: 01/02/18 06:40:02AM
SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

That's awesome.  I'm pretty stoked on the freeform ideal, I think it will be way more satisfying than any other possible approach.  I'm a little nervous about my current length, but we'll see how they act, only one way to find out.  Thanks for the warm welcome, I look forward to progressing through this journey with you.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,639 posts

i let mine dread while camping in the woods

a lot here went natural

shes right, when you force them its constant panic and worry and feeling like you need to do more

when you let it happen its pure relaxation.. serenity.. you just accept that it will happen as it should and theres no need to worry at all

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
acidburn
@acidburn
8 years ago
96 posts

I'm just going to vouch for there can be some worry in neglect some people there hair isn't as prone to tangle it's been 10 months for myself and i only have 1 neglect dread but sectioning is slowly starting..

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,639 posts

he is doing everything right just has very oily hair that don't like to tangle