Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I love me dreads but I hate getting made fun of in school

Bode Shackelford
@bode-shackelford
11 years ago
14 posts
So I have been dreading for 3 months now and loving it so much. I love all the Attention I get in public for just that my hair is different. But the thing is I just started going to high school I'm a freshman and Just little things kids do at school ruin my day. I'll be waiting in line for lunch and people will stair or whisper about me and it really hurts me. And after lunch we go and wait In the school yard waiting for the bell and people will call me names and point at me and I don't know how long I can handle it anymore. Could someone please tell me if it gets easier later on or will it be like this my whole life with dreads?
updated by @bode-shackelford: 02/14/15 03:29:08AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

90% feedback will be possitive 10% negtibve (hs kids are mean assholes) out in the real world it will be 99% positive 1% negative

so what type person are you the type to hear the positive or negative?

case in point on another forum a kid with very low self esteem posted an am i ugly discussion

he got 2000 replies eall saying no your not ugley a few replied with ways to spruce up his style ir boost his confidence and more then a dozen girls said theyd go out with him

but 1 single person said yes your the ugliest person i ever saw

that 1 comment wa the only 1 he responded to only 1 that sunk in

are yiou the type person to let other ppls opinions get u down or the type to let other ppls admirations lift you up

these ppls commebts are actualy an advantage to dreading they make you stronger make you not care what other ppl think

remember your in hs

the skiniest girl in class will be called a fat pig till she dies from not eatting or ods on diet pills