dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

college report

Rachael Hirst
@rachael-hirst
14 years ago
10 posts

Hi guys
Im doing a report for my uni work so was wondering if you had anything to add. Im doing it on the general perceptions of dreadlocks mainly non-dreads ( Im not too keen on using this term all as one XX) but I wanted to do it on something I love so Im doing it!!

I wanted to ask about your experiences with your dreadlocks?

How long have you had dreads?

How have other people reacted to your dreads (negative and positive experiences)?

Do you get asked if you wash them a lot?

Thanks guys
Blessings

XX smiles and sunbeams XX
rachael

p.s i put a copy of the questionarre with this post (if it works, i'm not too good with computers!!)

updated by @rachael-hirst: 02/03/18 04:37:19PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
I wanted to ask about your experiences with your dreadlocks?my locks were born in the wilderness born of love and light at one of the most spiritual gatherings ive ever been to.they have guided me along my lifes path and made me a far better person.How long have you had dreads?20 of my 43 years on this planetHow have other people reacted to your dreads (negative and positive experiences)?overwhelmingly possitive i cant go out the door without passing cars yelling out "nice dreads/' or /'respect" although theres been a few negatives as well 1 my mom for 12 years never had a single convo that didnt mention cutting them and a couple superficial girls had said your cute id date you if you just cut the dreads but almost all responses have been possitive even at times from surprising sourses (conservative old ladies just love to rave over how beautiful mt haor is..lol)Do you get asked if you wash them a lot?nope only maybe online by ppl who just dont knownever in person that i can rememberbut some do ask how i wash emdont got nothiong to open doc files (new hard drive lost everything) so if there were more questions just post em