Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dreads and jobs

c21dread
@c21dread
12 years ago
17 posts

interesting comments. I have been very lucky in my working life - i worked as a steel erector which eventually led me to building concert stages . been self employed 25 years - met loads of people, seen loads of gigs for free and a lot of countries i would never have got to see either (and got a ruck load of t shirts!) but as far as discrimination goes- Even rock and roll has its discriminatory people - it is nowhere near as cool as you may think - I suppose its the same as it has always been for dready ever since the comb was invented- a bit like marmite- some people love it some people hate it . The problem is when you hate someone for their difference from you. personally i wouldnt have changed any reaction i have had because it has all been part of building my character- good and bad - you either accept people or you dont - but Dready sees not as man sees- for Dready sees the hearts of men. and you dont actuall y have to have dreads to BE dread - nor does having dreads make you dread.

Baba Fats
@baba-fats
12 years ago
2,702 posts

thank you. I've always said that as I age, I'll end up going bald, but I'll never stopconsideringmyself a dreadhead.

c21dread
@c21dread
12 years ago
17 posts

dread is IN the heart not ON the head.

there are lots of dreads who are very nasty people

there are lots of lovely people who dont have dreads

saying that - i would never cut mine for a job - but then i have always had work - so - it has never been an issue -saying that- I would not let anything get in the way of feeding my family - so - maybe i would

- incidentally - anyone in uk who would like to learn to build concerts (dreads or no dreads!!- but you MUST be able to work your ass off in terrible conditions without moaning!!) give me a buzz at