Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

List of all dreadhead jobs!

Star Gryphon
@star-gryphon
12 years ago
190 posts

Apparently her coworkers that I talked with about them thought they were awesome!

This hospital is very pro breast feeding and unmedicated births....maybe "progressive" ideas have an effect on how well alternative hairstyles are received. Areas that have a more liberal population I believe are more accepting of tattoos, piercings, hairstyles, fashion trends and that sort of thing. Also, oddly enough higher education levels is related to those who register as liberal versus conservative...

Christine Tiffany Smith
@christine-tiffany-smith
12 years ago
15 posts

hey.... i am a bookkeeper for a government organisation.

Joey mipanyarack
@joey-mipanyarack
12 years ago
80 posts
Where were u a CNA at in Kansas? I live in bonner springs just outside Kansas city. My job is always looking for good help. You could come work at my place and we could have two deadheads there lol. Now that would be cool!
SweetInTheMornin
@sweetinthemornin
10 years ago
5 posts

I worked as a substitute teacher in a primary school for a year and never had any problems with concerning my hair. The children were very curious and the girls loved to put pearls and stuff in my hair.

My employers were very curious as well actually, but my hair was newer even mentioned in my interview. I plan to work as an archaeologist after I graduate university, and do not expect my hair to be a problem in getting a job.

When I worked i always kept my hair in a professional hairstyle (like a bun, ponytail or a braid) as working with it loose seemed too uncomfortable and looked unprofessional.

Depending on the length of your hair I can see different issues with different hairstyles. But do the best you can, keep it professional, and I think you will be fine :)

attached is a photo of "normal" my hair looks i a bun :D

GO for it everybody!

Abby lamar
@abby-lamar