Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

A new TV series with the intention to dispel the myths and stereotypes around people with dreadlocks

Miyabi
@miyabi
10 years ago
4 posts
First I'd like to say thanks for sending me an email about this thread ^_^I am a mother, a lover and soon to be a home & business owner in the next year or 2. The past 12 years I have been a licensed professional body piercer and tattoo artist for 2 years.My goal in the next 2 years is to open up a vapor cafe in hopes to help thousands of smokers quit and save lives. I also plan to have a designated tattoo area where I will be doing "support a cause" tattoos where 50% of all costs being donated to that specific cause aside from autism awareness, 100% of the cost will be donated to the autism community that actually helps people with autism.I have had non product dreads since 2011 and growing strong. My fianc does not have them though we both agree that if the day comes where our kids want dreads, it will be their choice, it's not ours to tell them who they are and how to look. :)
updated by @miyabi: 07/23/15 07:46:45AM
Krystal Lucas
@krystal-lucas
10 years ago
4 posts
I am a preschool teacher... I get many mixed emotions an it my hair lol
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
10 years ago
29,640 posts

myabi thats awesome

ive never heard of a vapor cafe

i love that your creating something unique and with a higher purpose

oh speaking of creative kobs i know a couple dreaded women (lost touch since leaving myspace behind) who are from uk thier job descriptions are 'green fairy" and 'red fairy" thier jobs entail dressing like fairies entertaining kids at parties swinging from trees juggling fire poi hula hooping etc

they made a job out of being who they are

ive always been a strong advocate of marketting yourself turning whatever it is that you love to do into your career.

you like to read? read to the blind

you like to swim teach inner city kids how to swim