Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

A new TV series with the intention to dispel the myths and stereotypes around people with dreadlocks

PineWik
@pinewik
10 years ago
4 posts

Its sad when you tell you`r closest friends or family you are planning to get dreads and their first thought is neglected dirty hair....

updated by @pinewik: 07/22/15 11:40:24AM
PineWik
@pinewik
10 years ago
4 posts

Very well said!

Lxs Rivera said:

Soaring Eagle is spot on! Love the creativity!

I'm an interior designer with a global engineering company, and I'm currently working at a high-profile government contractor facility. . People comment positively about my dreads at least 1 time per week. I've had my dreads for over a year now, and I absolutely love them. I'm so happy that my company never had a problem with it. If I stop for gas, coffee, or smoothies before or after work, people will ask what my job is bc they've never seen someone dressed professionally with dreads and tattoos. I think it's awesome to showcase dreadlocks in a positive light! WAY TO GO Mandi!!!
KinkyDredPisces
@kinkydredpisces
10 years ago
1 posts

I am African American and I work for a major job board providing support for higher tiered employer accounts. While there are a few others at my job that have dreadlocks, I am the only person with "freeform" (as we call it) dreads. My hair my seem quite frizzy and/or messy to some at times but I get nothing but compliments on how my hair can just dread up without twisting or any manipulation. There is an ongoing discussion in the African American community on dread maintenance versus natural dreads. There are many maintenance styles uses that cause tension and balding instead of just having low maintenance and enjoying what our hair can do naturally.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
10 years ago
29,640 posts