Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Neglect Locs.

rose@teavana
@roseteavana
8 years ago
3 posts

Hello, I have been letting my hair do its thing for the past three months. I previously had locs for just under two years and started out the same as this set. I started out with some light T&R for sectioning, but most of that fell out. I'm going natural and only washing my hair + conditioning it with natural ingredients and oils. At what point would one consider themselves to actually have locs? I'm just curious what you consider the transition point from frizzy sections to mature locs. Is it based off of appearance? Or is it based off of how developed the loc is (how knotted they are from root to tip). :)

updated by @roseteavana: 05/17/19 01:28:05PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

well, i wouldn't be conditioning at this stage

but at what point should you consider that you have locks (locs is a typo, locks  is spelled with a k) when someone on the street says "nice dreads"

you'll know when others around you know and let you know.

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
rose@teavana
@roseteavana
8 years ago
3 posts

Thank you, that is kinda what I was thinking along the lines of. I'm at the in between, some people notice and others don't. It's a lot more enjoyable this time around. My previous set of locs was much more handled and was scarcely moisturized. I condition right now with oils such as, lavender and a hemp oil blend. I know it slows the progress down, but I previously had breakage in the beginning of my last set because of little moisturizer. :/ It's all good though, things are coming along well.

rose@teavana
@roseteavana
8 years ago
3 posts