Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Question about drying

greenblayza
@greenblayza
13 years ago
17 posts

After I wash my hair with the BS mix, I pat it down with a towel and then shake my head. I usually do a lot of shaking and I'm wondering if that can keep them from forming at all?

updated by @greenblayza: 01/13/15 09:11:31PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

the patting will more then the shaking the shaking will help

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Castaway J
@castaway-j
13 years ago
585 posts

i would not use a towel at all, just do some shaking and a full air dry.

im not sure about "to much shaking" but i have noticed it keeps them small, if you want small babies to start i would. dunno for sure though. and SE will most likely set us both right on this if im doing it wrong to lol. i so a lot of shaking though. it just feels good, im still new to long hair :)

Castaway J
@castaway-j
13 years ago
585 posts

wait, what SE? what helps more? lol do you mean the patting will help more than the shaking?

FoxPaw
@foxpaw
13 years ago
114 posts

i feel like the towel shouldnt make any difference as long as your not rubbing or anything extreme. I just throw the towel on my head, press PRESS press, then shake my head, and then head outside and do some more shakin in the sun. I personally think shaking your hair around helps create knots. Movement is the key to locking.

Castaway J
@castaway-j
13 years ago
585 posts

i understand the pressing for sure now. yeah i think shaking helps your hair find eachother at the roots and separate fromm their.

greenblayza
@greenblayza
13 years ago
17 posts

I was going to start another post with this question, but seeing as this one is the most recent I'll just ask it here to whoever is listening: