Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hair loss and dread killa...BaKing Soda and ACV

Edouard
@edouard
14 years ago
21 posts
Hi everyone,I've got my "dreadlocks" for 3 months now. I need to know what I did wrong.I'm not an expert in using BS and ACV coz I've used it only 4 or 5 times. To be quick, after working 2 days in construction, my hair was pretty dirty. I decided to do a deep cleaning.I soak my hair for 10 to 15 min in a bowl with a Baking Soda mix:- 6 cups of warm water- 6 tsp of baking soda- 4 or 5 drops of Tea tree oil- 8 drops of lavanda oil- 8 drop of rosemary oilThen I rinsed it well with cold water.Next I did my ACV mix:- 2 cups of water- 2 tsp of ACV- 2 drops of Tea tree oil- 4 drops of lavanda oil- 4 drops of rosemary oilI put the mix in a sprayer and sprayed it onto my scalp and hair and left it soak for 4 or 5 min.I finished by rinsing it with hot water.My problem is I almost got no more dreadlocks, the tightest are the only survivors and I lost a lot of hair... I am a bit worried. What happened? What is wrong in my mixes?Thanks.
updated by @edouard: 02/14/15 02:14:19AM
Vates
@vates
14 years ago
66 posts
cold water helps tighten them too from my experience
Edouard
@edouard
14 years ago
21 posts
Ok thanks I will try it. But what about my hair falling?It wasn't a couple of hair, I really lost a lot...I spoke to Matt on the chat and he told me that my hair loss can be the consequence of crocheting. I thought about it too but it seems to be too much broken hair for a simple crocheting. I used the crochet only two times in three months.

Knottysleeves said:
Ooops! That deep-clean soak is only for mature dreads. You also used way too much oils... young dreads can't handle that much oil.