Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Ratios: Baking soda wash Apple cider vinegar rinse Sea salt mix

Salem Haley
@salem-haley
11 years ago
4 posts

This is exactly what I needed. Thank you for this!

updated by @salem-haley: 07/27/15 07:46:18AM
curtis2
@curtis2
11 years ago
8 posts
Thanks how many times a week do i do this
dizzy
@dizzy
11 years ago
21 posts

Though I've been dreading for nearly two months, I did my first bs wash last night. Not even kidding, my scalp has never felt this clean after 24 hours!

(Previously I was using a clarifying shampoo for oily hair, but I think I'll be switching to bs as soon as I can pick up some more.)

Janeen Nelson
@janeen-nelson
10 years ago
7 posts
I have only had my dreads for about a week and I JUST LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! I washed for the 1st time yesterday, with a vegan shampoo I have been using for several months. I have a couple questions: with new locs, 1) how often should I do the BS/acv clRamses? 2) how badly will the BS strip my hair color? (I have always colored my hair red & I colored it about 2 weeks prior to dreading. I don't want to strip the color, but I do want to help my hair lock up) and finally, 3) How often should I spray the sea salt mixture on them? I have oily, thick, straight, extremely healthy hair and after the 1st wash quite a few of them have loosened a lot at the roots. I want them to lock up the best they can and I've heard that the BS/acv & sea salt helps a lot but I'm just not sure when or how often to use them. Thank you for the post & any quick responses! I LOVE THIS SITE & COME TO IT FOR ALL MY DREAD QUESTIONS!
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
10 years ago
29,640 posts

oh i thought u had them 2 months ok well just cause its a vegan sowsop dont make it agood dread soap

baking soda will strip color but if u sklip the acv will also strop oiliness

tho u dont need to do baking soda at all

www.dreadlockshampoo.com makes awesome vegan sosps just for dreads