dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Crochet oops!

Bohemian Raspberry
@bohemian-raspberry
13 years ago
5 posts

Hello there you lovlie headed people.

I got my dreads two days ago and was VERY surprised with the result. So I googled the crap out of my method (crochet hook) and found thiswonderful site, and also found that I chose he wrong method entirely!I have about 33 very thin dreads and my head looks like a grid. I'm new to all this and I justlooking forsome reassurence that the grid will fade and my dreads will fatten out i want big crazy messy dreads not neat little wormies! So hat can I expect to happen now that I solemnly swear I will never crochet the little guys/gals again? Is there anytghing I can do/use to spped the loosening up and to get rid of my grid head, I'm a wee bit embarrassed about it, I didn;t really expect my dread joureny to start with people being able to see the shape of my skull!! It may work for Lord Voldemort but personally I like a good hair coverage for my skull:)

Alos cananyone recommend what shampoo to use??. I've looked some up on this site but they are mainlybrands I don't recognise. I live in ruralEngland so any goodBritish brands out there?

Cheers folks!

updated by @bohemian-raspberry: 02/14/15 09:21:28AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

welcome i think lush is a brit brand right?

butttttt

ok you can use aloe or jojoba to condition and speed up recovery (which maty still take a long time) if u paid for this i would request a refund thats the only way theu will ever learn not to do this

yes the scalp will cover over in time

the dreads will loosen sloooowly and soften and thicken

can we see pics?

in the crocvhet recovery group theres tips about using johjoba or aloe and massaging it in to the very tight spots liker your trying to work out a knot in a muscle

your gonna want to do things kinda the oposite of whats good to help dreads dread cause your wanting to loosen not tighten them