Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Samson's Thoughts

Samson
@samson
11 years ago
21 posts

Hey dreads I've been growing my hair for about eight or nine months now with no single dread formed yet. It's okay I know I am one of those dreads that is going to have to wait a long time to see progress, but that is not why I'm starting this thread today.

Now I'm growing my dreads all natural which means that there is no form of manipulation. My hair grows and dreads ( at least that's the philosophy) Now I rinse my hair everyday and wash my hair about every 3 to 4 days. My friends are telling me that I should not be putting water in my hair at all, it will dread quicker that way which I think they have a point because my hair will just knot faster. Also I wear a tam from time to time. My friend also wears a tam but NEVER takes it off because he says hair grows faster in the dark.

I know there are thousands of ways to grow dreads but it seems that people always want to correct somebody's method. Anyways this kid got me thinking about these things and I want to ask you if he's right. Should I not rinse my hair everyday and cover it with a tam? Will my dreads form faster this way? Or should I continue the way I'm going and realize that its just going to take a while.

updated by @samson: 01/13/15 09:50:20PM
Keagan R Walker
@keagan-r-walker
11 years ago
23 posts