Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Dr Bronners vs Dreadlockshampoo

Nicki Herrick
@nicki-herrick
12 years ago
27 posts
Which is better and why? Dr bronners or the stuff from Dreadlockshampoo.com? I've been using dr bronners for over a year now and Im happy with it. I'm constantly traveling n it's nice cuz I can get it anywhere n I feel like its comparable to the other stuff but I've never used the other stuff before. Any reason I should switch?
updated by @nicki-herrick: 01/13/15 09:39:33PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

if your aleways traveling then bronners wont work 85% of the places you travel to

in hard warer bronners wont rinse

so there u need the bars

85% of the country (and world) has hard water

plus the bars will just make your hair way more healthy

scalp too

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Myschyf
@myschyf
12 years ago
115 posts
I've been using bronners for a few weeks here, cause I'm finding I'm too sensitive skinned to use the bs/acv regularly. It's alright I guess, but here in northern Ohio I guess the water is too hard, and I have to do a weak and short bs rinse to make my hair feel squeakie clean. I'm stoked though as I have a goddess bar on the way and can't wait for something simple. I'll let you know how it goes!
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

you'll love it but report back with your review

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Blessed Earth Mama
@blessed-earth-mama
12 years ago
72 posts

Um yeah pretty much everything Justin said!!! I had dreads for 4 years awhile back. And it was dr bronners then. Which was fine and worked great. But after finding this stuff I will not go back unless I have to! My dreads feel amazing after every shower and they SMELL SO FREAKING GOOD! I seriously would want to use these even without dreads they smell so good lol. Patchouli is my fave hands down!! But I haven't tried every scent yet.