Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Spirituality

Hannah :)
@hannah
12 years ago
21 posts

I just started the natural method a few days ago.

Of course dreads aren't just about a hairstyle, they are about a lifestyle. But I have some problems:

1. I am only a freshman in high school! Everyone is really judgemental, even my friends. (oh, and my parents dont know Im doing this yet! eek!) I try not to care but it can be hard. How did you stop thinking about this?

2. I really want to become enlightened throughout this entire experience. I just started meditating and I am absolutely already starting to feel different; better, more connected to myself and the world. however, I also want to connect to nature. the problem is, I cant figure out a way to do this. I of course cant drive anywhere and there is no place (except one beautiful creek) where I can feel connected. no mountains, no nothing. How do you reccommend I connect more to nature?

thank you for your time, I wish you love and happiness

updated by @hannah: 01/13/15 09:37:19PM
Castaway J
@castaway-j
12 years ago
585 posts

dude thats going to be such a rad story, to see your dreads grow throughout highschool! go for it! dont get discouraged, youll not only find people who think like you do and are more open minded, just keep at meditating, i know how that feels! any way welcome and enjoy your journey! its yours alone, if people dont want to share in it oh well their loss huh

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

if you cant be where you want to be make where you are the place you want to be

ifyou cant go to the woods...start a garfden

how to deal with judgmenbtal ppl? pay no attention

pity them..shrug them off..

only pay attention to those who support and encourage

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Isai
@isai
12 years ago
10 posts