Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

What's shakin'?

Mechanical Butterfly
@mechanical-butterfly
15 years ago
24 posts
Just wanted to say hey to everyone and do the intro thing.My name's Trevor, and I'm a Dread-a-holic... haha.I'm down in Charlotte, SC... I've been considering dreads for about the last two years, and it's been quite a while in coming.I've always had short hair, up until about three years ago when I moved from my hometown in TN, to here. The first night I was here, I cropped my hair pretty close, and have only cut it twice, to get the bleached parts out of it. I've been in the process of a journey of self-discovery and finding who I want to be, versus who I was and what everyone -expected- me to be.So, I've sectioned my hair out kind of roughly with some 'bands until I can find some beads that will actually stay in my hair, and am taking the next step in removing my meddling hands from my hair. ;-)So far from what I've read (I almost feel like a peeping-tom, by not having jumped in and been a participant) this is probably the friendliest, most openly honest, and least catty of all the forums I've been a part of. So, how could I say 'no' to being involved?I look forward to talking with as many of you as I can, I think I'll benefit from the experience.Kindest,Trev.
updated by @mechanical-butterfly: 01/13/15 08:28:39PM
Iain
@iain
15 years ago
844 posts
Hey man Welcome, you've got some awesome hair in your current pic to :PI bet you'll have some awesome dreads in time
Hayley Turner
@hayley-turner
15 years ago
49 posts
Ah, I usually stalk from afar to get a feel for a forum too. I'm glad you decided to get involved, welcome and good look with the dreading! Your hair in that photo looks pretty cool by the way.
Courtney J
@courtney-j
15 years ago
100 posts