Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

White stuff in dreadlocks! help!

Mari Thomas
@mari-thomas
13 years ago
6 posts
I've been locking my hair for about 3 years I started my dreadlocks with Murray's bees wax about a year 1/2 latter I stoped using that and started using mango and lime locking gel I didn't like the way it made my hair feel so I stoped now i use Murray's gel loc- lock . I've recently noticed that I have this white stuff in my hair that won't come out no matter how much I wash them :(:( I feel so flustered I love my dreadlocks and really don't want to cut them off and start over . Can some one please help me
updated by @mari-thomas: 02/14/15 04:44:32AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,639 posts

ofcourse u do wax never comes out of dreads its a huge mistake then alkl the other gels too plus it looks like u twist the hell out of them soi they are super skinny and real wide empty spaces around them

stop using everything! and start doing wax removal

stoip twisting stop everythuing your doing and just work on removing everything u put in them theresz a chance its mold wax will cause mild do they stink when damp?

if so we aldso gotta do mold removal with the wax removal

warning wax renmocval can take months of hard work especiasly murays

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Mari Thomas
@mari-thomas
13 years ago
6 posts
They don't stink when I wash them . I had started picking at the stuff and it came out and it resembled lint . How do I go about removing the wax . What products do you suggest to remove the wax
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,639 posts

under dreasducation theres a dread wax removal page ..vinaf=ger very hot water dawn dish soap maty need the body splash too its very hard to remove

ok link]=t wont hurt u i got plenty of linrpt in mine which are 21 years old si gather lint