Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

time needed to go from crochet 'woven' look to natty dread?

Brad
@brad
15 years ago
20 posts
Hello all my dreaded brothers and sisters! :D I got a question....So I've been locking my hair now for a little over five months. I started off backcombing and then a lil over two months in I crocheted all of them. I continued to maintain them for the next couple weeks but have since been free forming. I don't do anything...no palm-rolling, no dreadballing, no crocheting...I wash them every two to three days and like i said in a latter post i rinse them every morning after i wake up....so back to my question lol around how long is the crochet 'woven' look going to be there....most of the tips have started to lose that look and actually look 'matted' up..and the inch or so of new growth i have looks nice and naturally locked but the actual dread still looks woven and its almost been three months since ive done anything to them....so if you guys know anything about what im talking about lemme know...thanks guys....peace jah bless
updated by @brad: 01/13/15 08:27:50PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
well 1 reason i never recomend crochet is theres no guarantee they ever will,however some who hardly did it at all say theyres recovered..good news is theyre short..if in a year they still havent recovered u could just cut the crocheted parts off if they bother yanot recommending that but u could if u want i know others who did that to get rid of the crocheted ends..this is just 1 of many reasons i dont ever recomend crochet

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Brad
@brad
15 years ago
20 posts