Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Doing the natural method

RSavage26
@rsavage26
13 years ago
50 posts

Hello again. I have been letting my hair do its thing for the past three months and so far I'm loving it. No more picks, no more creams, no more salon visits. It's really nice save for the occasional ignorance from my family but oh well. However, I just want to show my progress and see if you guys think I'm on the right track. I just washed my hair today using baking soda and vinegar. Then I oiled my hair with olive oil and seperated my hair into different sections. I only have a picture (kinda blurry though I tried to sharpen) of my front, but if you need to see the back I can put a picture of that up too. Any advice would be great. :)

updated by @rsavage26: 01/13/15 09:08:17PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,639 posts

african hair does require some oils since you dont really produce any at all really but over oiling will reduce progress and olive oils kinda a tyhicker oil thats not ideal and is very easy to over use

lettig it get slightly dry will help but u gotta be careful with that too since your hairs easy to over dry to the point of britleness

u might want to try ocasional light use ogf aloe (pure aloe with nothing elwse in it) instead

or if u do the baking soda acv add a real small ammount of jojoba to the acv

at least that seems to make sense to me ive used olive oil b4 and left me feelin slimy sticky slippery and was hard to remove

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,639 posts

ah ok my mistake tho i thought the skin tends to be dryer as well

im not sure tho

and i think alotta thats society pressure to do very unatural things to your hair even when yoir trying to go more natural

--
RSavage26
@rsavage26
13 years ago
50 posts

Desirae and soaring eagle,

Here's what I currently do with my hair: