Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Dreads came out completely?

Bethany2
@bethany2
13 years ago
12 posts

So my dreads came out completely. Like they are not knotted or anything it's pretty much back to how it was. I'm not really sure what to do. Should I put them back in?

updated by @bethany2: 02/14/15 01:24:01PM
Heathen Hippie )O(
@heathen-hippie-o
13 years ago
164 posts

I am new to this but I am also thinking that the way you did you dreads might matter. Which method did you use?

Bethany2
@bethany2
13 years ago
12 posts

I used the twist and rip method but i had my friend do it for me.

Heathen Hippie )O(
@heathen-hippie-o
13 years ago
164 posts

Hm... you could check out the page on methods... but I don't know what to do about that. I started with twisted/backcombed/palm rolled dreads, and I couldn't keep up with them. I felt like my hair was getting more and more damaged the more I "fixed" them. So I untangled them and put beads in a few TnR's yesterday, and the rest I'm letting it do natural. I have a feeling though that yours you will just have to leave alone and let them dread out now... but I could be wrong and someone else could have something to say. lol. :)

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

no need to put them back in since u never had to put them in to begin with they will dread on their own but if u do then stick some beads in them and if they come apart again do nothing just wait for them to dread

backcombing tends to fall apart ioften tnr can too just not as often if done well but if they fall apart it dont matter they still dread right back yup

but lets examoine a few things

1. is your hair oily?
  2. did you touch or play with it much
  3. how are you washing (technique)
  4. how are u drying
  5. what did u wash with
  6. how longs the hair

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
konviet
@konviet
13 years ago
2 posts