Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hello all I'm new at this

Char Boysen
@char-boysen
13 years ago
1 posts
Hello to all,I am starting my dreads for the third time, the first time I had my hair pulled back all the time and I got a big mat of dread, the second time I had I had to brush them out for legal issues. Some people even today still think your a bad mom if you look different. Other then that I hope this time I can keep them and hopefully I can find people in south Dakota to help me maintain them.Char
updated by @char-boysen: 01/13/15 09:01:55PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

you do not want anyone to maintain them but you

you just want to leave em alone only wash and seperarte and its a total lie u had to take em out for legal issues they can try to claim it will help your case to cyut em but it doesnt at all they just want you to conform to theyre ideas and if u buckle they know your weak and push u aroud even more

the courts tried forcing a freind to curt hers to change her religion to get rid of all her freinds cause they were african tried forcing her to move etc etc etc even change her diet..but you know if she did any of those things it would only hurt her case not help her

but idf the 1st 3 sets were waxy then its probably a good thing you started over so this time you can do it right

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Amelia Nantume Marie Mayer
@amelia-marie-dreadybear
13 years ago
18 posts

Hey! What a bummer. Some people can be sooo judgemental! I live in the south, too. Texas, to be exact. Trust me, I get some stares, and people ask me some wacky questions.Boo on them. It's their loss, not yours.

I am sure you are a great mom. Now you should rock those nappy thangs and show them that you are capable of anything, AND you have dreads! We all have to work together to get rid of this negative stigma associated with dreads.

Happy dreading, welcome to the site, and see ya around! :)