Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

the opinion of others, who matter...

Sancho Lopez
@sancho-lopez
14 years ago
28 posts

HOLA, it is me, the SANCHO! It is ok, I am here now.

I'm new to the dread scene and have a few questions. I'm looking to hear stories about this subject and see how others have approached this issue.

so... the whole story... kinda...

I've been growing my hair out for a while with the intent on eventually dreading it. Now the time has come to dread my head. This is something i've talked about forever. I'm married and my wife isnt 100percent on board with this whole journey. I've begun the process with a few dreads thrown in with her help but she insists that she does not want them to last, She expects me to get my dreads, "have my fun" and cut them off, then I could say I did it. That is not my intent and she knows it. I'm in a pickle. I want to make my wife happy, but I want my dreads. Is it really even about hair? She asked me the question, "if you had to pick, would you choose your dreads over me?"... my answer is neva-eva! ... but...maybe the question is, "would you choose you over me?" or something... I know who I am and what I want. I know what I like and the same goes for my wife... anyone in a similar situation? anyone, feel free to chime in if you've got 2 cents to share.

updated by @sancho-lopez: 02/14/15 06:10:47AM
Gabe McCoy
@gabe-mccoy
14 years ago
120 posts
Hmm, that's a tough one, maybe wait and see if she'll loosen up to the idea, if not it might be kind of selfish to choose hair over your wife, but idk it's up to you dude!
tatyananashi
@tatyananashi
14 years ago
145 posts