Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Feeling Discouraged

Zach2
@zach2
14 years ago
20 posts
Hi,I started my dread about 3 months ago and Im starting to feel like my progress has slowed greatly...I started my dreads by backcombing and using dreadhead wax....about 2 weeks in i found this site decided i wanted no wax bought the wax remover from this site and washed the wax out...this seemed to work completely, im not an expert but my dreads were soft and fluffy and much different texturally than before...anyway since then ive done pretty much nothing, i wash about every other day with dr bronners because my hair gets greasy quickly if i dont wash it often...i have been touching and playing and rolling and twisting and so on all my dreads and im now reading more and more that that is bad and im going to try to stop with that...also my dreads in the back are pretty good but the ones on top have split in two from there originals (some at least) and now i have some totally undreaded sections that are very thin...i have very curly hair and my dreads are still curling which makes them look even less like dreads, will they straighten as they get more dense? If anybody has any advice for me or just some assurance that is part of the normal process it would be greatly appreciated...
updated by @zach2: 01/13/15 08:50:30PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts