Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Are my dreads ok?

Canon P
@canon-p
14 years ago
50 posts
hey howz it going? this is my first time using the site so bear with me.ok so i backcombed my hair almost 2 months ago, simply because i love dreads. i think they look ok, but i live in Montana where NO ONE has dreadlocks. furthermore im home schooled so i really dont have anyone to give me advice.all i really want to know is weather my dreads are ok or not, and if not what i can do to make them better.here are a few pics so u can see my dreadlings. these are all taken today, less than 2 months in.
updated by @canon-p: 02/14/15 06:27:56AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
the wax and gel are a very very bad idea especially the waxare they ok they look fine but they are caked in wax in order for them to be ok u gotta get that wax iut and put nothing at all in themread the dread wax truth and dread wax removal links in the menu

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Rae
@rae
14 years ago
74 posts
HEY! I was homeschooled too! First time in a class room was intro to Psych in College...Any way. I'm just past the two months mark (backcombing) and while I'm no master dreader your's seem to be locking fine. I saw in your profile that you use wax, you should probably stop that. I've seen plenty of people on here say that they only used wax to start up, or very rarely but they still have ALL the wax they ever used still in their dreads. So stop with all the products, and check out the great info on here to get rid of that wax.Your hair is dreading a bit like mine though. Really knotty in the back, but kinda wispy on the sides. All you really need is to be patient. The notion I've picked up from here is that as long as you just leave your dreads alone there is really nothing to worry about; dreads do what they want, and will lock up on their own.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts