Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Neglect + Twist & Rip

supp
@supp
14 years ago
81 posts
Hey guys,I was wondering if I could neglect my hair for about 6months than get it twisted a riped? Is that beneficial? will it dread easier?I've still got a while before I can get dreads, as my hair is only about 4inches :-(....but I guess patience plays a large part in getting dreads :-)
updated by @supp: 01/13/15 08:46:20PM
Jdwood
@jdwood
14 years ago
275 posts
I'm no expert but I think it would be better to twist and rip then go neglect not the other way around. After six months of neglect the dreading process will be way on it's way so twisting and riping after would be pointless.
Jake Holland
@jake-holland
14 years ago
203 posts
I agree, and with that short length would just start going natural and leave it that way Jdwood said:
I'm no expert but I think it would be better to twist and rip then go neglect not the other way around. After six months of neglect the dreading process will be way on it's way so twisting and riping after would be pointless.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
yea i agree just go natural i started with short too and went natural love how it worked out

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Ham'diya Mu
@hamdiya-mu
14 years ago
8 posts
Peace..I am not sure about the rip part of the process however in the early days of my locking my hair there were some dreds that I felt at the time were get too fat and since I twisted them it was a little easier to "rip" the little suckers..well since then I have developed some wisdom and real-eyed that in time locks condense so what was thick to me later became thinner..Now I am thicken them up by allowing them to lock together at the root and I help that process by either twisting them at the roots or binding them with the new growth and let nature do her thing!!
owen thompson
@owen-thompson
14 years ago
19 posts