Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Really discouraged bout school need advice

SpacemanTravis
@spacemantravis
14 years ago
127 posts
ok sooooo i was wondering if anyone has a GED and is doing good in life because i mite do this ill be 16 soon in November and when i can drop out and get a GED.... the reason for all of this is becuz i was sent to a grouphome and foster homes for a long timeeee like a year and 2 months then i was out, then i got sent to a wilderness boot camp for a year and 5 months, so as you an imagine i a not keen on school like i used to be, and no matter how hard i try i cant grasp algebra i am a sophomore and am taking algebra 1 auto tech 1 comp apps 1 and civics honors this semester, next i have algebra 2 biology honors english 2 honors and gym,,,,,, dude i try so hard to get this algebra and its not going for me what should i do and plzz if u do good without a high school diploma and have a GED or any other edu or none at all can u tell me how u live so i have an idea of wut i could do with my future
updated by @spacemantravis: 01/13/15 08:45:26PM
NaturalWomyn
@naturalwomyn
14 years ago
849 posts
I have my GED because I dropped out to do phish tour! Really a HS diploma is worth more and especially if you want to go to college. It all depends on what you want to do with your life. With a GED you can still usually go to community college than a University. If i were you (and could do it all over again lol!) I would probably try to stick with it get a tutor and try really hard to get through. I know it's tough, I was in a group home for a couple years when I was a teenager and it SUCKED!

So maybe try to figure out what type of job you may be interested in doing in the future, what type of education/experience is required for it and take it from there. Good Luck & Many Blessings

neil coe
@neil-coe
14 years ago
361 posts