Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Just Introducing Myself!

Michelle D. Ransdell
@michelle-d-ransdell
10 years ago
38 posts

Hey everyone! I'm new on here and would like to say hi. I live in Louisville, KY. I'm an artist and a musician. I play piano and tribal drums. I love to cook healthy food and grow vegetables in my backyard. I have a husband and 3 cats. I just turned 30 back in September. I've been driving a school bus for 3 years now and love it.

Also I'd like to share about why I want to dread my hair. I know there's a plethora of reasons we choose to dread and different folks will say different things. Here's why I'm dreading...

First, I hate brushing my hair! It's long, which I like, but it naturally wants to grab onto itself and I get a lot of knots and clingy bits throughout the day. Also, I'm artsy and I like beads, wraps and other decorations. I feel like dreads are for me because I also like all things that are natural. Also, they look pretty damn cool!

So what made you decide to dread your hair? How long have you had your dreads? Tell me about your dread journey. :)

updated by @michelle-d-ransdell: 02/14/15 01:26:17PM
Jamison Johnston3
@jamison-johnston3
10 years ago
64 posts
Welcome! I chose to dread my hair so i could get more in ruins with my spirituality, and be more natural in my life. Have you started the started the dreadlock process yet?
Michelle D. Ransdell
@michelle-d-ransdell
10 years ago
38 posts